Travel and Visa

Invitation letters for the visa application procedure are issued by the Host. Application by filling in the form previously available by clicking on a link here is no longer possible.

Host issue such invitation letters for IOI23 participants already entered into the IOI registry by the national coordinator.

The Host does not check whether a visa is required for the invited person to enter the country or what the conditions are for issuing a visa. At the same time, it provides the applicant with all the information and documents necessary to obtain a visa, as requested by the relevant authority during the procedure.

If you have any questions about this please contact us at


Citizens of countries listed in the regulation (EU) 2018/1806 Annex II. may travel to Hungary without visa.

Entering Hungary: Hungary is within the Schengen Area. Please visit the Consular Service website of Hungary for visa information.


Before your departure, make sure that you have already:ย own a health insurance policy.


Domestic transfer service 

Our domestic transfer service is available on 28th of August and on 4th of September, 2023.; between pre-arranged meeting points in Hungary and accommodations in Szeged;
Meeing points for our transfer service:
โ€“ arrival/departure airport is Budapest International Airport;
โ€“ arrival/departure train station is Szeged Train Station);

Further details of the arrangements of our domestic transfer service on 28th of August and on 4th of September

a) On both days our transfer service is available 0-24.

b) The actual departure times will be determined by the organisers and adapted to incoming/outgoing flights or train arrival/departure times. It is therefore very important that the relevant information is provided as soon as possible in the IOI registration by the participants.

c) Our domestic transfer service is part of our service package and is free of charge. Of course, participants can also use a service provider independent of us, but we cannot help with the organisation or cover the costs in this case.

Covid-19 rules: please check our page later for more information.

Currency is Hungarian Forint (HUF). Bank cards (Visa, Mastercard) are widely accepted.

For more information about Hungary, please visit the website of the Hungarian Tourism Agency.